Free AT Webinars — May 2020



Thanks to the  Accessible Technology Coalition  for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the  ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.
AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages
Captioning Livestreams and Remote Learning Sessions from ATIA
May 5, 2020, at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
How to access free online learning while on furlough from AbilityNet
May 5, 2020, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern
Accessible Remote Working Environments Webinar Series: Inclusive Meetings and Teams Accessibility Features from PEAT
May 5, 2020, at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
How to get the most from your smart speaker when working or studying from home from AbilityNet
May 19, 2020, at 5 am Pacific, 8 am Eastern
Tools for Life and WATAP will do live AT demos on the following dates . Thirty minutes with Q&A following. All are at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern
April 29, 2020 – AT for reading
May 6 – topic TBD
May 20– topic TBD
June 3– topic TBD
AAC Talk: Communicating with the World with Karanveer Singh is a weekly social group connecting AAC users from SETC . Upcoming dates are:
April 30, May 7, and May 14, all at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern
AT Webinars – K-12
Tech for Teens Club: Building Websites from PACER
May 2, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern
OverDrive and Snap&Read—Millions of Free Digital Books Now Accessible from DJI
May 5, 2020, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
Aided Language Input, Attributing Meaning, Core Vocabulary and Pre-symbolic Communicators from ISAAC
May 5, 2020, at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern
Supporting Students and Each Other During School Closure from SETC
May 6, 2020, 11am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
Explore, Experiment and Enrich with Inquiry-based Science Activities for Young Learners from AbleNet
May 12, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern
Supporting Communication in the Home Setting: Language & Literacy from ATIA
May 13, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern
Learning using educational comics from CALLScotland
May 13, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)
Innovative Approaches to Providing AT Services During COVID-19 from ATIA
May 14, 2020, at 9am Pacific, 12pm Eastern
Bookshare and EasyReader, The Solution That Will Keep Your Students/Children Reading During The Extended Break from ATIA
May 14 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern
Using technology to support Storytelling for all learners from CALLScotland
May 27, 2020, at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern (30 min.)
Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning – Part 2 from AbleNet
June 2, 2020, at 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern
ATIA is making...

Top Tech News


Top