Free AT Webinars — June 2020



Thanks to the  Accessible Technology Coalition  for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the  ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.
AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages
Features in Accessibility: Microsoft’s Tools in Practice from NCAEM June 1, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Curating Accessible OER with Confidence from NCAEM June 8, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
The Ins and Outs of Wearable AT from Georgia Tech June 16 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Expand Your Vision with Video Magnification from Georgia Tech June 23 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Exploring Options for Non-visual Access from Georgia Tech June 30 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Tools for Life and WATAP will do a live AT demos on the following dates. Thirty minutes with Q&A following. All are at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern on June 3, June 17, July 1.
AT Webinars – K-12
Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning Part 2 from AbleNet June 2, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern
Supporting Learning from Home for Students with Autism and Other Developmental Disabilities from edWeb June 3, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Ideas for Distance Learning and Back to School from AbleNet June 4, 2020 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
Switch Access Beyond Cause and Effect: Stepping Stones for Effective Learning – Part 3 from AbleNet June 9, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern
Executive Function Tools and Strategies for K-12 Students from PACER June 11, 2020 at 12:30 pm Pacific, 3:20 pm Eastern
Personalizing the Writing Experience from NCAEM June 15, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Educational Apps for Young Children from PACER June 22, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Assistive Technology and Play in the Natural Environment from PACER June 29, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Archived Webinars

ATIA has a series of free webinar s, including topics related to remote learning, at home work and learning, etc.

Think INSIDE the Box: Gaming and AAC from ISAAC

Mobile AT Overview from LevelAccess

Top Tech News


Top