Free AT Webinars — July 2020



Thanks to the  Accessible Technology Coalition  for compiling this listing of free webinars from around the Web! Follow the  ATC Facebook page for late additions. Each is one hour unless noted; pre-registration is sometimes required.
AT Webinars – Higher Ed and All Ages
Self Advocacy, Services and Technology for Adults with Disabilities from Maine Parent Foundation Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 7 am Pacific, 10 am Eastern (2 hours)
Apps to Help Young Adults with Disabilities Learn About and Manage Their Money from PACER Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Buying Websites, Technology and Tech Services: Tools and Tips for Accessible Procurement from ADA National Networks Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern (1.5 hours)
Two days: 2020 XR Access Symposium (Virtual, Augmented, & Mixed Reality) from the Cornell, Verizon, and PEAT. July 20-21st, 2020
Intro to Word Document Accessibility from Deque Tuesday, July 21st at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Accessible Virtual Meeting Platforms from ADA Online Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern
Digital Accessibility: What have we learned and what does the future hold? from the ADA National Networks  Thursday, July 23, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Transition to Employment: Tools to Help You Find a Job from PACER Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 12 pm Pacific, 3 pm Eastern
Tools for Life and WATAP will do a live AT demos. Thirty minutes with Q&A following . July 1, July 15, and July 29 at 11:30 am Pacific, 2:30 pm Eastern
AT Webinars – K-12
Principios y fundamentos de las buenas prácticas de Comunicación Aumentativa y Alternativa from ISAAC Viernes 3 de julio de 2020, 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
Starting at the Beginning: Case Study Illustrating Positioning, Access, and AT Applications With a Very Young Child from AbleNet July 7, 2020 at 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern
Remote Learning for Early Learners with Autism from edWeb Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 2 pm Eastern
Tech for Teens Club : Coding Video Games from PACER Saturday, July 11, 2020 — 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern (2 hours)
Math Tech: Tools to Support Secondary Students from PACER Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 4 pm Pacific, 7 pm Eastern (90 minutes)
Managing Behavior in a Technology Rich Environment from AbleNet July 23, 2020 at 8 am Pacific, 11 am Eastern

Top Tech News


Top